PDA

View Full Version : Does it drive you crazy?

Merry Christmas Darling
12-05-2008, 06:48 AM
My Christmas decorations for our bay window are hiding from me. It's driving me nuts! I've opened container after container. I know they're in our house, but I can't find them. Does anyone else have this problem? I hope I don't find them the day after Christmas. :sad elf:

theedwin
12-05-2008, 12:50 PM
Hello again Marshmallow,

It happens all the time for me. I have a photographic memory, meaning I basically take "photos" in my head everywhere I look. It really helps me to remember where I put things, or where I last saw things. I am not good at putting things back where they belong... Most of the time it works very well, but there are those times where I know I put something "there" and when I come back it is no longer there. (I know sometimes that someone else moved it so I have to enter that into the equation)

It happens to the best of us, I hope you find your decorations!

E

Donna-50
12-05-2008, 06:21 PM
When that happens to me and it does every year. The stuff is usually under some thing else in the bin that I didn't see or in the bottom of the bin where I already took over things from. I haven't finished yet because I am tired of looking in all those bins and having to stack them up again so I can park the car in the garage. I only take two or three in the house at a time but something I need is always still in the garage.

Merry Christmas Darling
12-05-2008, 10:48 PM
Mine are usually in the basement, but I've resorted to looking in closets and under beds. I've run across Christmas items I don't want anymore and have been taking them to Goodwill.

onemagicalchristmas
12-05-2008, 11:11 PM
I have somehow misplaced my two glass nativity scenes and can't find them anywhere. I know they are in a small brown box but I am not sure where to start the search again. so yes it drives me crazy! It has to be here I have seen them since we moved in three years ago! presents