PDA

View Full Version : Outdoor Statuary

Merry Christmas Darling
12-05-2008, 01:38 AM
I'm painting a cement basket with layers of exterior paint. I'm a novice at painting things. Maybe I was supposed to use a primer, but I didn't know that and have one coat of exterior flat paint on my basket. I thought I'd put a couple more coats on after it dries. I've finished another basket this way and will put them both in front of my little porch. And then I'll decorate them for Christmas.

PumpkinJack81
12-05-2008, 03:40 PM
Hope you'll post pics once you finish! ;)

Donna-50
12-05-2008, 06:14 PM
If you don't prime and it sticks you just have to add more coats to get full coverage.

onemagicalchristmas
12-06-2008, 12:03 AM
sounds pretty what color are you painting your baskets? will you decorate them with poinsettias?:santahat:

Merry Christmas Darling
12-06-2008, 02:01 AM
sounds pretty what color are you painting your baskets? will you decorate them with poinsettias?:santahat:

I'm painting them flat white and will try to fill them with faux evergreens and put red velvet bows on the handles. I hope I have enough evergreens.

onemagicalchristmas
12-06-2008, 03:14 AM
I have two white wooden wheelbarrows that my dad made for me and I thought of getting some poinsettias to put in them. I also would like to hit Lowes Hardware to see if they have a Rosemary tree in stock to decorate with Red bows. They smell great! :christmastree:

Merry Christmas Darling
12-06-2008, 06:15 AM
I have two white wooden wheelbarrows that my dad made for me and I thought of getting some poinsettias to put in them. I also would like to hit Lowes Hardware to see if they have a Rosemary tree in stock to decorate with Red bows. They smell great! :christmastree:

You mean silk poinsettias, don't you? I'm not sure, but I'm thinking that poinsettias like warmer weather than North Carolina winters.

I did buy my two palms at Lowes that I used with my creche.

onemagicalchristmas
12-06-2008, 04:45 PM